Ropes Course-aka The Comfort Zone

I actually paid to do this. I faced my fear. I did the entire course, 30 feet up...I learned that I can trust myself. I learned that tethered to a secure line, I am safe. I learned that I am strong. I learned that I am not a 'mess up', and even if I mess up, I can start new, try again. I learned that I can face my fears. I learned that I challenge myself and succeed and I am exhilarated when I brave it and do what scares me. I did fine...now here is the part that I must work on...because I struggled with the 'steps' on the left. Leaping from one board to the other...it took me some on ground support and some positive self talk, then, I did it!!! I DID IT!!! The reward at the end of the journey, a zip-line to the bottom! Wooooo Hooooo!!!

I am stronger than I think....I bet you are too!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.