Today's the day

By sheilwill

Violin

Today's the day ....................... for a continuing saga

This is my beautiful violin which I bought for myself as a special present a few years ago. It's about 130 years old and belonged to someone who was a very good player until she became ill and had to give up playing.

I found someone to give me lessons and I started to learn to play. It's quite a difficult instrument to make nice sounding music on at the start?! but I kept going and it was all beginning to sound not too bad at all. Then about four years ago, I broke my left shoulder quite badly - and that put an end to my violin playing.

I still haven't quite got the movement in my shoulder joint to be able to hold my violin properly to play it. I haven't given up hope though that one day I will return to it and carry on where I left off ............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.