CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Becoming aligned once more

I had to miss three hours of work this morning to attend a council working group, which was interesting as well as important. The problems of volunteering when I am working full time, became very apparent, especially when all the non-councillors who we were meeting today were all being paid by 'us' - the council. Here is the ludicrousness of the Big Society. It is not sustainable.

After work I went to see Jonathan, who was going to help me in his role as my osteopath. He has done a wonderful job of tuning my back, as usual. I haven't seen him professionally for over a year, and needed a 'service' or tune-up. We have known each other for more than twenty years, and when I lived in London, I would visit him in Harley Street, where he had a practice one day each week. He has always lived around Stroud, and now lives with K. in their wonderful wooden home, in a wood, on a hillside just outside Stroud in the village of Slad.

Tonight I saw him in the Old Convent in town, where this room is. I only had a minute to take a picture so I am pleased with the outcome. At the end of the treatment couch is his musical instrument that looks to me like a sitar, but might instead be a variant of it. It is a lovely snug room, and the light comes just from his small window, as the sun was beginning to set.

I told him that I would send him this link if I used his photo as my blip. So, many thanks, Jonathan! I feel really good after all your work, and it was great to be in your hands again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.