Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Matching

These are the "his and hers storage sheds" that were built here two days ago. My blip-friend, Gail, asked if they are matching and "yes" they are.

These are probably as close to a "barn" as I'm ever going to have. I like the way they look and I really like the color, which coordinates well with the roof tiles on our home.

We bought the extra tall version (I don't remember how tall) so they would take up less ground space. They are each 10 x 12 -- if they were any bigger we'd have to have a permit from the city.

Each has a loft and a window on the front and back walls. They each have work bench shelf and above that a narrower shelf. I'll need to photograph the inside before I stuff it full (which is about to start happening).

We went with the optional 4' doors. They normally come with 3' doors. It was no extra charge. The door to mine faces the wall of the house (actually the garage) and his was turned so the door faces the backyard because he needs to get the extra long tandem bicycles inside; he'll hang those from hooks.

When I was a little girl I never had a dollhouse. Do you think this will take care of that need? We're having fun.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.