Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Fireworks, Hong Kong Harbour

Ok, so these are the official New Year Fireworks.

It's unseasonally cold, so I had to wrap up in a skiing jacket and stake out a position on the fourth floor of the IFC building to get a good view. This would have been a good night to have a suite at the Peninsula, however at this point I was still roughing it.

Two hour's wait in the cold before the show beings ad I'm steadily joined by others, ranging from American bankers to people who'd come over from the mainland.

Just before 8pm I had a tug on my sleeve from an old Chinese gentleman, who, although he didn't speak a word of English, indicated to me that my camera was in fact pointing in the wrong direction.... nice one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.