Family Dog

By Family_Dog

MUPPETS!

Bart Simpson: Dad, what's a Muppet?
Homer Simpson: Well, it's not quite a mop, not quite a puppet, but man...they're funny.

* * *

Emma and Murray's sister Lonty, her husband Chris and a group of their very, very close friends put their heads together and cooked up the rather fabulous idea of getting Emma Muppet, Murray Muppet and Sorcha Muppet (Sorcha is their baby girl) as a wedding present for the lucky and happy couple. Real live muppets! From the Jim Hensen workshop!

ACTUAL Muppets. MUPPETS! I don't think I'll ever get over this!

I was holding muppets today for goodness sake! I was slightly overwhelmed when I saw them, so I can only imagine the feeling of sheer joy Emma and Murray must have felt when they opened the box and saw their muppet likeness inside!

Bry has always wondered how it would feel to be bitten by a Muppet (don't ask)...and now he knows!

You have to be pretty bloody brilliant to have your own Muppet eh? Just as well Emma and Murray are just that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.