No Static

By nostatic

Blue Note

A day with not much breathing space, let alone anytime in which to take a decent blip. This was the best of a not very exciting bunch, actually I had one that was slightly better but couldn't tie it to a record label, no matter how tenuous I made the link.

It's safe to say that I've never dug too far into jazz, but I do know that everything that I've ever heard from the Blue Note stable has been superb.The album covers are also inconic and I've seen many a coffee table book full of their simple, bold and effective covers. I first heard of the label through US3 and Guru's Jazzmatazz project, both of whom sampled and featured some of the leading lights from the Blue Note roster. There are lots of great acts on Blue Note, but it would be silly not to feature some Coltrane, an early morning favourite of mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.