All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Feeding the birds

I drove over to Beith this morning to join hubbie and Ethan who had stayed there at my parents house last night. Hubbie & Grandpa were busy going up and down to the community centre, helping to set up the annual arts exhibition.

While Grandpa was on one of his short visits back to the house, Ethan showed me how much he now likes to help Grandpa. He enjoys helping to fill the bird feeder with seeds and nuts from a huge bag Grandpa keeps in the porch, which he buys from the RSPB. As you can see from Ethan's face, he takes this VERY seriously!

Hubbie went home in the evening, but Ethan & I are staying another night. I hope he sleeps better than last night as apparently they had an awful night with him. He was up howling much of the night and ended up in bed with hubbie in the early hours. Oh dear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.