JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

Book

World Book Night was on Saturday 5th March 2011 and saw a million books (40,000 of 25 titles) given away, free. The idea is to encourage readying & then you share the book by passing it on when you have read it. One of my colleagues at work gave me a copy of 'Life if Pi' by Yann Martel today.

I used to love reading as a child but was turned off by English Literature at school. I didn't enjoy analysing every word of a book and explaining 'what I thought the author was thinking when he wrote the text' or other such nonsense. He could have been thinking, "I'll have fish for tea", there's no right answer and I like right and wrong answers!

However, I will read this and make more of an effort to get back to reading for pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.