Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

On a shoestring

As I approached the entrance to my daughter's School today I noticed a load of shoes hanging from a rope across the road. On further investigation, I discovered that they belong to the Grade 12 students who are graduating this Year. The shoes symbolise their journey through school. It's such a massive milestone for so many students at this time of year, and in my experience, even the most difficult and reluctant student feels a certain amount of anxiousness about leaving. My daughter is in Nursery - the youngest class in the school and I can't even begin to imagine what it will be like when she graduates.
Good luck Grade 12.

I, of course, didn't have my camera with me, as I'm still trying to get used to this blipping lark. When it was time to pick Olivia up, I made sure I had my camera. So, not only do I have to lug my baby and the change bag (just incase - even though 99% of the time it's never used) around, but I now have to take my camera!

I can see blipfoto is going to become addictive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.