When I Was Seventeen, It Was A Very Good Year



Well, that year just flew by .... Maisie's still here, she's most definitely my cat now and is happy and well. She's a little bit bonkers with some strange ways but, then again, I'm sure she'd say much the same about me!

She's not actually seventeen but she's not far off ... I'm not really sure how old she is as I managed to speak to her previous owner just after last year's blip and she told me she'd had her for 11 years but that she was secondhand when she got her. If she's 15 as we think, that would make her 76 in human years. (yes, there's an online cat years calculator, of course there is, derrrrr!)

She also told me that they'd lived in Hackney, east London until recently and we therefore were living within a couple of miles of each other for many years before both rocking up, separately, to Edinburgh. Spooky.



It Was a Very Good Year, Frank Sinatra, 1966

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.