A MIMent In Time

By justmim

And better with....or without...?

And with 1...or with 2...?

With 3...or with 4...?

Even after years (17? 18? How long have I been wearing glasses?!) of optician appointments I still struggle with answering these crucial little questions!

I do enjoy eye tests though...nerd.

The moments that didn't make it...

After an evening on the beach with my camera this is not the photo I had planned on being my blip! Sadly, my battery ran out before the sun really started to set, so most of the trial photos I had taken to goof about don't have quite the impact I was going for.

So here's one I made earlier...

You know those conversations that come up every once in a while, the kind that leave an impression on your heart and a smile on your face? Whether an old friend or random stranger, the sort of interaction that just brings that little extra joy? I had one of those experiences tonight and it was wonderful.

Just after having come off the beach, feeling a little miffed about the empty-battery situation and crossing the road from the promenade to make my way back...

"Have you seen the sunset?!" called a lady on the side of the road I was crossing to.

And so began a mini-conversation about the beauty of the sunset, the serenity of the seaside and the community of such areas. While I hadn't been particularly lonely, it was nice to be able to share the joy of the situation with someone. It also served as a wonderful reminder to be thankful for the beauty, which probably wouldn't have been fully captured on a camera anyway!!

So with sea-air lingering in my nostrils and the feeling of sand between my toes, it's off to bed I go...

:]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.