Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Chilly bench and bare trees

Not getting to bed until 2.30 am left me in two minds about going or not going to today's Music Group session, but I somehow managed to drag myself out of bed and made it over to today's host's place. I?m glad I did. We had the biggest turnout in a long time, the selection of music was varied and hugely enjoyable, and all in all it was the perfect way to follow on from the trip to Barcelona.

I took it easy when I got back home, just managing to fit in a short stop-off at St Anne's Park nearby for the sake of Blip. It was a bright evening, though with a strong and quite chilly wind (much, much cooler than even the evenings had been in Barcelona), so I didn't hang around very long. I was taken by this rather sad and gaunt-looking group of trees near the rose garden, and perhaps even more taken by the bravery of the guy sitting on the bench despite the chilliness. I was glad to get back home to my nice warm house.

The evening and night were uneventful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.