Lali's World

By Lali

The Wedding Cake

This is the wedding cake I've been working on for the last couple of days. My friend wanted something simple with a purple theme. So I made her something simple and fun!

I took thousands of pictures, and this was my favourite.

This morning, after finishing decorating the cake, I went for a wander on the bike. This time I took a different route. I went up through Victoria Park, then I followed all the way along Ferry Road Path, then I went along Telford Path and Roseburn Path and I finally joined the Water of Leith Walkway in Stockbridge. At some points the Water of Leith path was closed due to the flood prevention works, but I managed to pick it up further up and followed it all the way to Leith and then home.

The weather was beautiful today and I really enjoyed this ride.

Going for a drink with a friend this evening. I'll try and catch up with your blips as soon as I can!

Thanks very much for all your beautiful comments on my flower shot! I hope you all had a wonderful and sunny day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.