A new addition to our flock

Our neighbour knocked on the door with this baby Feral Rock Dove this afternoon. They picked it up on the street, bleeding under the one little wing, and Fanie told them that we help birds in distress! Eisch, poor C, she is still helping me só much, now she's inherited a new baby!! Hiehiehie!

I had my dressings and stitches removed yesterday, what a shocking surprise!! C took pictures of it all, but hey, it's gory, I can't publish it for you to see! My left hand has 5 wounds, really not a pretty sight, and the little index finger on the right hand was cut off almost completely, in the first joint, to implant a steel pin to fix the disintegrated little joint! The right wrist and arm is in plaster now and the little index finger has a splint which I am allowed to remove for a few hours per day from next week when the wounds are properly healed, I must just be careful, if I bump it against something, it might ruin the whole job!

Please check out this new Blipper, she is my colleague at school and I think she's going to walk the walk with us! She is very enthusiastic about this blippin business!! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.