Lali's World

By Lali

6. A haven of sea calmness

Sixth entry for my liquid theme.

This is what I needed today. Tranquility. Calmness... after what happened.

As I mentioned in my previous blip I went to St. Andrews today. My good friend M was taking me there by car, which was very kind of him. Now, what happened was, as we were driving along Telford Road, a crazy woman came out of a side road after being at MacDonalds, obviously not paying attention, and she charged at us from the side. She said she didn't see us, but what I saw was that she didn't even stop although we had priority, and left that side road at a very high speed. Her car went right into the side where I was sitting, and left a big dent in there, but I was fine! So I survived yet another accident!!! What a life!

After sorting out all the insurance paperwork, we decided to continue our journey since the weather was nice and we needed to enjoy our day, even if it was just to calm down my friend's nerves. His car had been serviced just the day before and it had cost him a lot of money, so you can imagine his mood!

As for me, I remained strangely calm throughout the ordeal, which worries me slightly, but never mind!

I'm glad we had a really enjoyable day after that. The weather was perfect. St Andrews was beautiful. We took lots of pictures and then we drove along the coast of Fife. We saw some beautiful towns, harbours and beaches. If it hadn't been for the accident it would have been perfect!

Feeling really tired just now and ready to go to bed. I'll try and catch up with all your blips tomorrow!

Thanks very much for all your comments! I hope you all had a great and less eventful Sunday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.