One Day Like This

By sennema

Two captains

Backblipped this one, because the evening following this picture was filled with barbecue and drinking. In the afternoon we went for a boat ride, which has become a tradition on my father's birthday. When we were young, we'd go to the same lake to row on Easter, now we afford ourselves the luxury of a (silent) motor.

My two nephews, the sons of my two brothers, enjoyed it very much. It was almost like they were the captains (they even made us sing...).

So much choice after a weekend like this... 150 pictures made today's selection! My sister and other nephew made a delicious Pavlova. I kind of promised to Blip that one, but the picture didn't even suggest the deliciousness of the real deal... Better luck next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.