Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Ruby Slippers

There's no place like home. There's no place like home. There's no place like home.

Actually, that's a lie. Home is home. But I'd rather not be here right now... But I'm just being a whinger.

For some obscure reason, my girliness came out today... And she decided to give my bank balance a work out with some retail therapy. Granted, my girl side that doesn't often emerge, is a bargain finding goddess. But...
Actually, no. I'll forgive her this time, because she got these beauties!!! And a really nice dress. But the shoes! THE SHOES! Love. Love love love love love! They were the last pair in my size (I have the curse of having size 11 feet! So shoes I like are hard to come by) and they scanned at only 30% of the price on the shelf. Excuse me while I continue to gloat some more.

My girlie side has been gone a long time, and she really doesn't come out much. I was playing with dinosaurs, Tonka trucks and mudpies when I was a toddler, without the influence of an older brother. Now I'm 24. That's how long she's been gone. I think my tomboy side locked her in the kitchen to make sammiches.

I kind of want my girlie side to come back. It seems an appropriate time. I'm sure The Boyfriend would like to see me act like a girl more than three times this year.

Thinking it may be best not to go stalk the inner girl and force her to come out on a more permanent basis. Might scare her off. I'll just wait patiently for her return.

"I'm clutching at straws,
I'm climbing up the walls.
But every time I fall
Back into my hole
I'm feeling like a wretch.
I'm looking for a catch,
But you're an itch that I can't scratch.
I know you're coming back.
You've been gone so long you're fading
And it takes all the time I can find just retaining
Thoughts of things we did while you were here.
But I know you will return my dear."
~ Coming Back - Gotye

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.