Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Sneeze sneeze, Sniffle sniffle, Thump thump

I could feel it coming on yesterday, and I'm sure my constant throat-clearing and sniffling caused great annoyance to the others at the Music Group session. I remembered a pharmacy being one of the places in a row of shops near our host's place and was looking forward to getting some Uni-flu or whatever when the music finished, but there ain't no pharmacy there any more, and by the time I got home my local one was closed (I have an idea they close at lunch-time on Saturdays anyway). At least I'd managed to stock up on tissues.

I made myself some hot lemon drinks and tried not to dribble too much on the keyboard as I did some work later on, but it was all very uncomfortable, and the constant sneezing was giving me a headache on top of everything else. So I went to bed feeling out of sorts and was even worse when I woke this morning. I nursed myself until mid afternoon, and only then felt up to turning to the work which I'd set the day aside to do uninterruptedly. The day was not as productive as it could have been.

When will some genius come up with a cure for the common cold?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.