Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Harrumph and Argh!

My family has been robbing me blind of "free time" lately. It seems there is no time to do the things I would like/need to do. And, if I *do* have a few spare minutes, I find myself anxiously awaiting to hear just how everyone wants them to be spent....frustrating, it is!

Today, Daughter decided she had to go out. Husband decided we should ALL go out. One for all and all for one...you know. Well, I complained, to no avail. The one highlight was when we met a new family and discovered they were so much fun!

So. Bottom line? Ummm....my family kept me from taking any photos today. Seriously. I spent a good deal of time sitting in the car, staying with my Scottie boys, making sure they kept cool.

When we arrived home, the sun had already gone over the western hilltops and I was steaming by this time. I went upstairs and decided not to speak with anyone for fear of losing my temper.

I sat down with the little netbook and began playing Hoyle Word Games. Yes, I enjoy forming words with the little letter tiles....this is how I waste time, er....spend spare time! So, there you have it!

Bottom line is, the family might think they won stealing my day away, but clever me....I win! I got my Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.