Christian Pedersen

By ChrisP

And so it begins

"She looks up at the last possible instant and winks. God should be able to wink that good. Like somebody taking your picture."

Little Dragon - "Ritual Union" (Tensnake Remix)

Tomorrow I move to Madrid, into my new flat and soon after start my new job. This summer has been incredible, more than I hoped for. I split my time between parties and trips to the pool/beach. I went on a great sailing trip in Peloponisos and took a few days out in Paros to absolutely rage. I was warned it would be pretty trashy, and it was, but I had so much fun. Beach parties, bottles and dancing. We also met some great people. It's a really special thing, those meaningful interactions with strangers when everyone is just happy and excited to be living in the moment.

I'm so psyched to start this new chapter in my life. It's exactly what I've been working towards for three years, especially the last two, but I'm almost devastated to be leaving Athens tomorrow. I'm not entirely sure why. Still, the excitement trumps this, easy.

This is my friend Heather. I'm sure I've blipped her before. She's definitely one of my best friends. I tell her literally every dirty horrible detail about my life. She's also beautiful and my perfect clubbing companion.

I'm not entirely sure what happened to this roll of film. I mean, obviously I ruined it, but I really like how it looks.

Fed 1
Industar 61
Foma 400
Rodinal 1:100 stand 120min

posted 12/08/2011
from Athens, Greece

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.