Cumbria Stuff

By DavidH

What a complete Rodney I am!!!

If you're going to put your car key and mob phone in a bum-bag, whilst out running in the remote hills, ZIP the bloody thing up before you set off.

After about 7 miles I reached round to get some water out of said bag, noticed it was unzipped,not too concerned, I'll just check the other pouch with key and phone is zipped...Jesus H C...

Don't know how but the phone had stayed in thankfully, so after a couple of quick calls, I ran back to the car with eyes never venturing from about 2 ft in front of me, just in case I found it. It had day-glo orange tape on it, so was quite confident if I ran near it, I'd see it. No joy though.

Phone calls went well though, 10 mins after getting back to the car, my spare was ferried out to me.

Title is from Rod at work, who a year or two ago lost his key on the same run!

Should've wrote my phone number on the key too, I suppose...

Anyways, Loadpot and beyond today, about 10.5 miles. Very wet up top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.