Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Where's the crow's nest?

This morning, Daughter and I went out paddling in our kayaks. It was a lovely morning.....cool, breezy, and with enough cloud cover so as not to bake in the sun!

I was disappointed that the Eagles were nowhere to be found, so for the first time since we began paddling, we headed north on the western side of Canandaigua Lake.

It is always a treat to view homes from lakeside, as opposed to roadside. We saw the sides facing the lake were wild! There were some awesome homes, many with seemingly endless windows all facing the lake. I would hate to have to clean all those surfaces....my Scottie boys would make short work of nose painting snuzzle marks everywhere!

After a great trip up the lake a ways, we turned around and headed back. It always seems far too short, but I am always grateful to get out for a bit!

We passed by a beautiful yacht that seemed to be missing something topside...namely, a crow's nest! Of course, that is my own translation after seeing all the Purple Martins clustered on the top!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.