Bits Bobs and Bats

By vix

A loose end...

Kids are off to granny and grandads for the next few nights to avoid contracting some kind of disease whilst the boiler gets put in. Husband taking them and is unable to return until tomorrow.

ALONE, COMPLETELY ALONE.

How bloody marvellous! Any slight moments of sadness have been forcibly slapped into submission. This is the shit I dream about! Especially recently when four of us have been huddled in the bed like Charlie, of Chocolate Factory fame's family. Or the times two inquisitive little ladies are eyeing me with a calculating stare whist I am shamefully trying to have a quick shower or pulling and screaming at me during the more tricky of bathroom ablutions, among many
many other space invading moments.

Yep, it's only one night, But so much could happen, I recently watched the Hangover, a night like that, minus stress, plus tiger, would be good. Or a festival blow out hanging with d list comedians till the early hours...

What to do, what to do... The most I have come up with is eat one Eves Fab ice lollies drink one of Andys ciders and read my book in the sun... Amazing, I am just going to revel in being at a loose end. I may even get dome. chips for tea... BOOYAH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.