Life of Riley

By jenceng

Katherine Ellis at Brighton Pride

I took many photos on my compact yesterday, I loved this one as Katherine has 3 cameras pointing at her and a fan with her head on Katherine's lap!

Just over 100 days ago Katherine shared a link on Facebook or Twitter for a blip. I followed the link and found blipfoto.com. It looked like it just was the sort of photo site I was looking for? At that time I didn't know how much blip would change my photographic experiences. I have been introduced to new words like "bokeh", bought a new macro lens and I've learnt so much about my camera. Since reading Bryan Peterson's books (introduced to me by a fellow blipper) I never stray very far from the manual setting or manual focus. The community on blip is very welcoming and I have never looked back.

So how fantastic was it that 100 days after being introduced to blip by the Diva, that yesterday I met Katherine and Max Ellis after Katherine's performance at Brighton Pride, which had the whole womens tent "jumping"!

Brighton Pride was fantastic the Women's Go.Go tent had some really good bands playing, JoanovArc were brilliant, (their drummer is crazy). I bumped into some friends, the sun was shining and the afternoon perfectly rounded off by meeting Katherine, Max, Ian and Stewie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.