Bevosity

By bevwestwood

Garden makeover

Today is my last day at my parents' this summer. The 2 weeks have passed really quickly and, as always, I feel horrible about leaving.

It won't be long until I see them again as they will be celebrating their Golden Wedding and my dad's 70th this autumn and there are a couple of events planned for that.

However, it is STILL a wrench to leave. The parting is tempered by looking forward to meeting up with a variety of people at Birdfair, Rutland Water, this weekend but then it will be back to my own company which is always hard after time spent with others.

My blip today is of my parents' back garden. Here are some photos of what it looked like when they moved in 5 years ago.

1
2
3


The design of the new garden was done by me and it has really worked well. It's still not totally finished - there's a stream to build and planting still to sort out - but the basics are just about there.

Dad has done a lot of the work himself and we re-used a lot of the materials. I especially like the curved wall and ramp. The curves are an important feature - and all geometrically worked out!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.