Family Dog

By Family_Dog

as one door closes...

It's Arlo's last day at Summerside nursery today.

I am quite sad about it, but I'm really excited about his new nursery which starts next Tuesday - a new era is upon us. A new routine and new friends. I'll get some time with Ida and after Christmas, when I go back to work I'll get some time with just Arlo too. So far (touch wood), it's all working out quite well.

I am unsure if he's grasped the concept that he's not going back there. He knows he's going to a new nursery but I think he thinks it's being built around his 2 days at Summerside. It's worked out quite well that he's got a few days at the new place before we go on hols for a few weeks. Hopefully when we get back he'll be so excited about getting back to the new one he'll have forgotten all about Summerside...maybe....

We've got a mental few days ahead of us - We're off to see Julia Donaldson with Vicki, Eve and Anabel tomorrow and then Arlo and Ida are hot footing it off to my Mum's so we can head out to play a wee gig at the Southern Bar (if you're up that end of town, She-Bang are playing with the RSI boys at the Southern Bar from 8pm - free entry and much cheapness behind the bar. The next week is mental busy getting ready for Cousin Aileen's wedding and then...our ROAD TRIP.

Which I hope will mostly not be freezing....Eek. Fun busy hectic times. I can't wait to get away to have NOTHING to do for 2 whole weeks. Well, nothing except look after 2 mental children. OOft.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.