People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Overloaded

There was an anti-drugs ad campaign in the US a while back. One of the famous images was a cast iron frying pan with a sunny side up egg in it that was titled "This is your brain on drugs".

After a design project review and an introduction of the next project I was pretty much done. My voice was gone from too much talking, my brain could no longer process English. I walked past this pile of needles, leaves, seed pods from something or other and thought to myself:

This is your brain on landscape architecture.

PS. Many thanks a fellow blipper and a last year's student JeniCoog for agreeing to serve as one of the jurors during the project review. Between her and my colleague, the students learned heck of a lot, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.