While on my runs

By waipushrink

This is not on K Road

A short early morning run before out to the airport to catch a plane to Wellington for a full day meeting. All in the dark.

In an alleyway leading from Symonds Street to a car park adjacent to St Benedict's Church is this graffiti style mural. Best shot I got today.

When I was in the airport at Wellington on the way home, I noticed someone who just had to be a security chappie, and sure enough a little way behind was our Prime Minister, who joined us in the lounge waiting for the commercial flight to Auckland on which he was a passenger; the one before my flight. I merely sat across the aisle from the ex leader of the Act Party.

One of the great things about New Zealand is that our politicians do use the commercial flights.

Putting this up in a bit of a rush, as am taking S and daughter to the Library Bar where S is the guest reader tonight. I will be in the audience. May not have any time later for comments, and will catch up, possibly on the weekend.

Thanks for the comments on the reading coffee drinker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.