Mr Mysterious H

By MrMayhem

My world of music


Hmmm so i promised i would bring you into my world of music for todays blip. But how? I've already blipped my guitars, blipping a CD would be pretty boring so i figured i'd use Mels Violin accompanied by some sheet music which is actually Oasis's Stand By Me Guitar book but hey i won't tell if you don't.

My next problem is where to start. What is the best way to introduce you to my taste in music? Just list bands and albums....yawn. I suppose i could list the songs in my song book, but that wouldn't be a true representation. As on page 8 there is the Chords to a James 'go kill yourself' Blunt song. Which i hate but there is a really good reason why im learning it which if all goes to plan i will tell y'all about when i do my "Songs i'm playing" blip/write up.

So where beter to start than some numbers to help you realise how much music is part of my life.

6, Number of CD players i own
2 Number of computers with music on
1 Number of computers i kept just for music storage
5 Number of CD cases in my car
3 Number of CD cases in Mels car
6 The amount of musical instrument we own
15 the amount of instuments we've own over the last 5 years
27.60 GB's of music on my iTunes on my PC which equals....
4070 Actual songs, which would take....
11.3 Days to listen to back to back!!!!

So as you can see where the fuck do i start? Who believes in averages? Yep me to, so the way i see it is, if i take the top CD case out of my car and go through it as they are, averages would say most of them will be the ones i listen to the most right?

So here goes the 24 Albums which appaerntly i listen to the most.

Artist- Album, Genre for the slow ones
Seasick Steve- I started out with nothing, Blues
Uncle Kracker- Double wide, Country/rap
Various Acoustic- The quiet Storm
Beastie Boys- Anthology, Rap
Kid Rock-Twisted Brown Trucker, Country/rock/rap
The Beach Boys- The best of, erm 60's pop??
Nirvana- The best of, Grunge
The Beatles- No1's, in a class of it's own!!
Green day- 21st Centry Breakdown, Modern Punk
Plan B- The Defamation of Strickland Banks- Kinda Rappy rocky blues
Van Morrison- The best of, Not really sure the genre
Guns and Roses- Greatest Hits- Rock
Joe Satriani- The Musterion of rock- Guitar rock
The Who- Now and then, Kinda Mod type shizzle
Limp Bizkit- Chocolate Starfish and the hotdog flavoured water- Rap/rock
Blink 182- Greatest hits- Modern Punk
Janis Joplin- Cry Baby- In a class of her own!!!
Stonesour- Come whatever may, Metal
Metallica- Metallica, Metal
Sheryl Crow-Greatest Hits, Country pop
The Offspring- The Best Of, Metally type rock punk
Various- Classical music for those who don't like classical music, classical
Eminem- Recovery, Rap/Hiphop
Kevin Bloody Wilson- 20 years of, Funny rude DILLIGAF country.

And thats a wrap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.