Diary of a Scilly cow

By Bryher

I've made it !!!!

WOW, I've made it.....100 blips!

My big sis scotchlass introduced me to blip back in April. I'd seen some of her pictures she'd put on Facebook and was inspired to follow suit, so one sunny afternoon she helped set me up with my page, blip names and sent me off into the garden to do my first picture, I remember like it was yesterday the thrill I got when people stopped by to take a look and was even more delighted when comments appeared. So I would like to take this opportunity right now to say a massive thank you to anyone who's ever looked at my photo's, left lovely words of encouragement, subscribed and given me stars, its really been appreciated.......I'm still, however waiting for my day on the spotlight page !!!!
I made it to the spotlight page !!!!!! I ran round like a small child last night with excitement .....Thank you !

100 blips later I don't think my photographic skills have improved that much, however what I do see is my world in a slightly different light constantly on the look out for something interesting to capture.....So thank you Blip for that !

Now if someone had told me about the life changing events that would occur during the course of my 100 blips I would have flicked them the V and told them to F off...

So my 100 days of blip.....I commenced my blip in a happy and stable relationship back in April, actually who am I kidding it was a relationship that had already hit the rocks quite badly the year before and maybe we were just limping along. Anyway, in the month of June the one that was "the other half" gave me the flick in a fairly horrendous fashion, leaving me feeling bruised and battered. Consequently I didn't get to my 100th quite as quickly as I would have liked due to the photographic sparseness of the months June and July.

I don't really remember quite how or when it happened but the journal of a blipper caught my eye, someone who wrote with such heartbreaking openness and honesty about their past, relationships and emotions. During the next few weeks I commenced reading right from the very beginning. This person has an incredible ability to write and their words put some of my own feeling and emotions into context. I'm not sure if this lovely person realises how much they helped me through a really shitty time, so a massive thank you to you. x
At this point I would also like to thank my amazing family and friends for the enormous amount of support they have also given me x

Fairly recently, I met with this very Blipper......a slightly odd and surreal moment, I'm not sure what else to write here..... Apart from one of these :)

My picture, I've slightly abused "mans best friend" ....... Mr Tin Tin has been a bit of a star on my blip page. He has been brilliant this morning and took to being painted quite well ! He's not yet been for a walk and I'm hoping I don't have to leave the house with a pink dog !

So thats my first hundred done, Its been a real "roller coaster" of a ride with some monumental lows, but more recently some very much happier highs !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.