just things

By faeriesigh

Birthday Blip

it was certainly one to remember too.

This time last year I was celebrating my 30-10th birthday. We were on holiday in Somerset & spent the day in Glastonbury, it was fab!

This year, I spent the late afternoon with my eldest Josie at the doctors and ended it waiting to hear news as Billy had to take her to the A&E as the doctor thought she may have meningitis! She was admitted and finally told that they were pretty sure it wasn't by about 10.30 that night. Relief doesn't even come close!!
In case anyone is wondering, when things like this happen, Billy takes them to hospital as he remains alot calmer than I do, I tend to get all arse-y from worry as far as I see it nothing is being done quick enough to help MY child. Naturally, this isn't the case and the only thing I achieve is to upset the child in question.

Before this all happened, I'd popped into town and walking through the cemetary, I spotted this squirrel. Naturally he had to be blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.