500 Flies By

To while away the time on long car journeys we used to play Mini Nips. When you spotted a Mini and shouted "Mini nips" you scored a point. After a while we further refined the game so that if it was an old style Mini that you spotted then you scored two extra bonus points. The person with most points at the end of the journey was the winner.

However as Minis became increasingly popular so the scores were becoming higher and higher so we changed the game to Fiat 500 nips. Doesn't quite roll of the tongue as well.

On our recent holiday to Italy we were in our element spotting all sorts of 500s. So much so that I created a folder in my Blipfolio.

They are all there:

Clapped out 500s
Beautifully restored 500s
Souped up 500s
Classic 500s

I think that is enough 500s for one day.

Thank you for all your kind comments on my recent Staff Picks Blip. I am really chuffed about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.