my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Oh! The Places You'll Go! AKA Shoes

... Dr. Seuss

Congratulations!
Today is your day.
You're off to Great Places!
You're off and away!

You have brains in your head.
You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the guy who'll decide where to go
.

You'll look up and down streets. Look em over with care. About some you will say, I don't choose to go there.

With your head full of brains and your shoes full of feet, you're too smart to go down a not-so-good street.

And you may not find any you'll want to go down. In that case, of course, you'll head straight out of town. It's opener there in the wide open air.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doesn't look like I'll be moving any time soon - not heard back from the estate agents and have to sign my new contract by the end of the week.

So I did what any level headed lady does in such a situation. I went shopping, finally succumbed to *really* high heels. Not stilletto's and not flashy but understated heels quite fitting for a sensible library lady.

Lily was right, I am getting used to them although nowhere near enough to venture outside yet.

Lily did me proud today and got a job! My baby...with a job. Where did the time go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.