Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

A sporting day

Okay, so the photo doesn't quite match the title today, but there is a reason if you'll just bear with me.

O and D had swimming lessons first thing this morning. It was D's first proper lesson and he seemed to love it and did really well. We all had a family swim/play afterwards.

Myself and O then watched the Great North Run on the TV. O was busy looking for Aunty Nic and Usain Bolt (I've tried to explain the difference between sprinters and distance runners, but she doesn't quite get it) and I was vowing (again) that I'd do it next year.

It was 'no car' day today in Brussels so after lunch we headed out on our bikes and cycled into the city centre (O and D sat in their bike seats while Mummy and Daddy did all the hard work which was actually very hard for me, as it turned out, as I had a slow puncture). The above photo is of the Musical Instrument Museum (a fantastic place that is definitely worth a visit for anyone visiting Brussels). As it was no car day, I was able to stand in the middle of the road to take the picture. Sadly it was raining, so not quite as good as I had hoped but I don't want to have to wait another year before I get the opportunity to blip it again.

I hope the title makes sense now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.