RockNerd

By RockNerd

Not a Parakeet.

I don't attempt many wildlife pictures as, unlike statues & buildings, beasties can't be relied on to be there when you want, & won't stay still long enough for me to snap 'em!
But I had the day off today & some time on my hands, so I thought I'd try & get a photo of one of the many parakeets that flock round this part of West London.
I could hear them. I even saw some of them fly overhead. But could I see one perched within camera range? Could I heck!
Part of the problem may be that their plumage blends so well with foliage.
Swans, on the other hand, stick out like a sore thumb!
Maybe I'll bag a parakeet when all the leaves have fallen.

In other news, I have re-reassembled the bath taps (see yesterday), & now the lever gives the correct instructions!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.