lightscape*

By tolu

Back to the future

I've been pondering....

...my everyday at the moment is a very conscious overlap of the past present and future.

Disentangling from the past through the processing of my divorce - the dreams and past reality of a family that will never again exist.....

The unquestionable present-tense of a wonderful man, daily routines and life with a nearly-2-year-old who is learning to ask questions and demands answers, attention and focus in the NOW....!

And then the future which is formed each day a little more by the present, and though hazy, is beginning to take a little shape, boasting the potential of newness and hope....

Somedays it makes my head feel like it's gonna explode!

Mostly I'm just taking every day at a time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.