Dubreyferkin Diaries

By StrictlyDavina

Local Talent

I truly believe that we should try our best to support our local talent.

A few years ago I used to make my own occasion cards. I used decoupage to create my own and then sell them at our local church and in various craft fayres around Swansea. It was at one of these craft fayres that I met Tony (the man in the picture). Tony is a local artist and is famous for his paintings of old Swansea (e.g. where the tram used to run from the town centre to Mumbles Head, old buildings which have now been demolished, the old Vetch etc).

Tony has now become a family friend. He also does a lot of work for various charities such as the one I blipped about here. We always support him and tonight was no different. He invited us along to a cheese and wine evening at a local public house where he had a display of his pictures and Christmas cards which depicted local areas.

We had a lovely evening and are now looking forward to his next charity show at the beginning of December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.