My life in blips

By Goretex

Park Life

Las Vegas - Day 8

First of all a very happy birthday to mum who is celebrating her 80th birthday today. I know you're not meant to mention a lady's age, but I do so because she is looking great for 80! Happy birthday mum XXXXXX Sorry I can't be there ....... that's why you've got MP to help you celebrate!


Well here is the last of the Vegas blips. The holiday has finally come to an end and we ended up at Town Square again having breakfast before going to drop off the car. A very modest breakfast today of coffee and pastries while sitting out enjoying the morning sun.

These ducks were swimming about in the pond - I think there was to be some charity event later in the day.

Off to the airport for our 3 plane journey home .... Vegas to Chicago (and the anticipation of a meal at Chili's.... mmm), then Chicago to Frankfurt BUSINESS CLASS!!!!!!!, then joining the plebs again on a standard Frankfurt to Edinburgh flight. Very excited about the BUSINESS CLASS.

What a week we have had. It has been such an experience. Bigger and better than I could have imagined. Thanks to all my companions this week - lots of memories and lots of laughs ..... the helicopter, the Heart Attack Grill, the big 500m screen, the bikinis (!), the Grand Canyon, Ling Ling the panda, the hotels, the green dolphin (!!) ...... and so much more!

PS Did I mention we're flying back BUSINESS CLASS?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.