The Ride Home

Riding to and from work on my bike is therapeutic. Never mind that the bike is uncomfortable to ride, the suspension is hard, and it is already hot enough in the morning for me to arrive at work a sweat ball. It is still a lot of fun to drop the bike into a corner, without dropping it on the way out.

I have been considering trading my Ducati in and getting a new bike next year. Tough decision. This bike is great, although it is probably not the most comfortable to ride. It is a Ducati with that magnificent V twin engine that has massive amounts of torque. I doubt that I will ever own a Ferrari so for a fraction of the cost I own a true sports bike... which is getting long in the tooth.

So, if I were to buy a new bike would I get another Ducati? Or maybe a Japanese sports bike. Or maybe even the BMW superbike. Not forgetting that I will be using it to commute. Or the cost of insurance.

So many things to think about, and yet, nothing to think about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.