My life in blips

By Goretex

A walk in the park

Lovely walk around Mugdock this morning mainly because MP needed a wash swim and I fancied sitting in the coffee shop reading my Kindle. Beautiful, peaceful morning.

Why am I such a mud magnet though? I come back dirtier than the dog - washing machine on again! Not all the mud was MP I hasten to add - other dogs seem to think I am a target to jump up on!

Other mundane, yet necessary achievements today:
a) bought and hung up new shower curtain;
b) took car to the jet wash - first time I have washed it since April.

I was really proud of my shiny new looking car, but as I drew up home and spoke to SD, he told me you could still write your name in the dirt. Problem is, when the car is wet at the jet wash, you think it is sparkling clean.

Going to bake this afternoon - maybe something new, maybe something tried and tested?

Over to Killer Queen and SD's tonight for a take away and a catch up.

Have back-blipped a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.