More Life of Sands

By sands

Better, I Think....

Well my decision to cancel my trip to Cambridge this weekend was a good one. I woke up this morning with a bad migraine! I had decided not to take any more migraine medication this weekend........but I couldn't cope with that and took some at about 8am.

I have spent the day relaxing and mooching about the flat and I am feeling better this evening. I'm loathed to say I have recovered but I do hope I'm on the road to recovery!

Tim headed to the west coast today to see his parents before he leaves for Australia for a year so I drove him to the station to see him off. When I got home, I spotted that there were lots of surfers on the East Beach. I saw my neighbour on my way into the flat. He is a surfer and was heading out to Belhaven Bay which, he said, would have much bigger surf today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.