For the family

By RonaMac

Can I really make a wish?

Christmas pudding mix day.

Our neighbour, with assistance from all and sundry, makes the pudding mix for villagers to buy in aid of the church restoration funds. Those arriving with their pudding bowls get the chance to stir the mix and make a wish, before parting with their cash.

This young man was a bit unsure if he was allowed to make a wish as well.

I undertake my usual role as tea / coffee maker, washer up and drier etc, for my neighbour at all the coffee mornings, garden events etc when I'm available. I have the advantage of being a newcomer in the village, having only been here for 24 years, so don't get distracted by all the chat / gossip as I haven't a clue who they are talking about and most importantly don't know who is related to who!!

So I do a good imitation of the three wise monkeys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.