Eddie's Photo Blog

By eddiek62

Coming in to land 3-6-5

Well, the gods were kind and my flight in the seaplane got off the ground (well the river if you want to be pedantic) at the third time of asking.

How appropriate that it was on the very day of my 365th blip. Yes, one whole year, every day a picture (and some inane chat). Never for a minute thought I'd last this long but here I am.

Looking forward to next year where the pressure is off a bit since I've done it once. Surely the next year will be a doddle?

If you're anywhere near Glasgow and haven't done the seaplane flight, I would thoroughly recommend it. Take the one that goes out west over Greenock, Dunoon, Loch long, Bute etc. The scenery is outstanding. The landing is a thing to behold. From the height this picture was taken to sea level in the space between the Kingston Bridge and the Science Centre - awesome!!

Now to the store to get that book prepared!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.