Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

St Saturnin

I am not sure if the roundabout on the square is left over from the weekend's celebrations of the feast of St Saturnin, patron saint of the village or is an installation in readiness for Christmas. Such preparation here is fairly low key. There are street illuminations but there is little commercial hype which is something for which I am grateful; more like Christmas as I remember it forty years ago. The little roundabout is the one attraction in the village square. I decided I wanted a shot of it both moving and stationary. The children certainly got their money's worth; I had to wait ten minutes in the cold for the roundabout to stop and then only to decide I preferred the colours and blurring of the moving shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.