Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Unwrapped

A very welcome Christmas present was a variety box of Lindt chocolates -- the small flat ones. The box is now well and truly empty, the wrappers are piled up beside it, and now it's been blipped it can all go in the bin. The chocolates are where they belong inside DS.

It was another quiet day until 8:30 pm. I fully intended going in to town to get the camera looked at, but I didn't manage to get my act together, and finally decided to use it until normal trading hours resume and keep a record of anything which I find amiss.

At 8:30 I went in next door to see my neighbour Susan and have the Christmas drink which she's been insisting I have. Her son is over from the UK, her other son was there on his evening break from work, our cross-the-road neighbour Anne joined us after being up in her son's place, and Susan's younger daughter also joined us after being out and about in town. One thing led to another, we had lovely finger food, the drink flowed copiously, we solved most of the world's problems and had a few rants about rotten bankers and bad governments.

It's just as well I only live next door, since it was after 3:00 am by the time we broke up. Tomorrow won't be hectic -- at least, not until we go out to Bray to spend New Year's Eve with our great friends Dave and Alan. But that's another story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.