RockNerd

By RockNerd

1961

Jan 20 - John F. Kennedy becomes 35th President of the USA.
Feb 9 - The Beatles play the Cavern Club for the first time.
Apr 11 - The trial of Adolf Eichmann begins in Jerusalem.
Apr 19 - The Bay of Pigs invasion begins.
Apr 28 - My Royal Enfield is first registered!
May 4 - Freedom Riders begin interstate bus journeys.
Aug 13 - Construction of the Berlin Wall begins.
Oct 18 - "West Side Story" released.
Oct 25 - First issue of "Private Eye".
Nov 10 - Joseph Heller's "Catch 22" published.
Dec 11 - Vietnam War begins.

Inspired by 19Mart71's picture of his Dad's bike, I actually laid spanners on the engine today. Who knows? Maybe it'll run again one day...

(We're off to visit LOH's family for a few days from tomorrow night. I hope to keep posting, but may fall behind on comments. If so, I'll catch up with you when I'm home again!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.