It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Daddy's Christmas Present!

Today I have given my blip over to daddy! You see mum and I bought him a 2 hour falconry experience at Fallowfields Falconry. He had a WHALE of a time!

He got to stand and fly the birds and he said it was AMAZING! Unfortunately the only photos mum got of him doing it the birds were covering his face and had their bums to the camera! So we decided to use one in flight.

Now mum was trying VERY hard to catch the birds with her camera that she has forgotten what each bird was called already! She is hopeless. She said she was soooo busy concentrating on the camera that she didn't listen properly! but she thinks this one was the "common" buzzard! Please correct us if we are wrong!

The people that run the course are really good and mum and daddy highly recommend for you to go if you are interested in this kind of thing (or even if you aren't!) They are very passionate about their birds and their business. Mum found the deal on Groupon, it was a bargain!

I stayed at home and marma and grandad came to look after me! I was REEEEAAALLLLLY excited to see them. The only thing is that I was a bit naughty on my lead today. The last few weeks I have had such lovely walks off the lead, I really don't like being on the lead again. I played up and pulled very hard and even threw myself down on the floor and managed to get my halti head collar off at one point. Marma was everso worried and upset. She thought I was going to run off in the road. I'm Sorry Marma xxx

Mum says that strict lead walking training starts again tomorrow now, boooooo. Otherwise I won't be able to go on lovely walks with marma and grandad anymore, or anyone else that wants to look after me.

So another New Years resolution for me is to behave myself on the lead *sigh*

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.