Smashed Self Portrait

Larger parting in the cloud-cover today. We went on another family outing, this time to the Blackrock Market, where my cousin Slant has a stall.

Getting out of the car near the old swimming baths, I held up my wife and wean tryint to catch this large glossy
CROW in flight. But he wouldn't take off, too engrossed with his slice of white.

Wean was grumpy at first but soon got into tearing around the playground. All kinds of food-stalls. We ordered a platter of oysters (with wine), which were pearly, plump and delicious. Slant and TP were in good form, bouyed by the bit of good weather.

Driving to Leopardstown Hospital to see my mum (she's spending a week in a respite unit there), I was humoured again, hopping out of the car at Deansgrange to shoot the smashed window of the Bureau de Change, blipped above.

When we arrived in the carpark I dithered further, mesmerised by the ripped SKY-STUFFING.

Mum was in okay form, but not mad about the food.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.