Regine

By Regine

Contrast

Yesterday (I know, this is a backblip, but I remember this Friday like it was yesterday ;)) I went into town to have a few drinks with some friends, nothing crazy, just a few nice special beers. At least, that was the plan!

But on the way home we passed our favourite night-cafe De Graanbeurs that had been closed for I don't even remember how long! The entrance was free so we ran inside (literally) to have a look and some refreshing beverages ;)
The smell of paint was still hanging around so I think it was one of the first nights the bar was open again :)
We decided to stay around for a while and had a (probably) very brilliant conversation with an american lady and her colleague. We also got a hat (and you only got one when you were having a good time, so I got three) and a flower chain :) I love presents ;)

The next day (today) I wasn't really feeling like doing much so I had a relaxing evening at home. But not after I went for a nice walk to the supermarket. ;)
In the street next to the supermarket I met this view and I liked the contrast between the busy shopping street with all the lights and the crouched, quiet statue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.